Skip to content

Java Love

January 29, 2012

I love the smell of coffee. I won’t drink the stuff anymore, but I can’t deny that I love the smell of it. My bathroom smells like a coffee shop right now. New air freshener? Nope. I’m doing coffee enemas. Yes, you read that right.

Yesterday was the first time I ever had an enema, let alone one that was comprised of something that most of the world empties into their mouths, not into their rectums. I’m on day 29 of my fast, and while I’ve never used enemas, I knew that on this fast, I wanted to take my cleansing to a higher level. Even though I am regular, when it comes to bowel movements, I’ve known for a long time that cleaning my colon, through colon hydrotherapy or enemas, was what I intuitively wanted to do, because I know that stuff gets stuck in there, and because we live in a toxic world, there’s always some additional toxins in our bodies, besides old food particles.

Coffee enemas have been used for many years by alternative medicine practitioners as well as physicians such as Dr. Max Gerson, who helped to cure many diseases, including cancer. Why coffee? Coffee stimulates the liver and gallbladder to release toxins, into the intestines. The gallbladder helps digest fat and the liver has so many different functions…basically digestion and also detoxification. Drinking coffee won’t do that (sorry folks). It’s so important to take care of our livers. Remember, disease begins in the colon, and digestion is EVERYTHING.

The first time I emptied about half of the enema bag into myself, I was able to hold it in for 5 minutes, then had to unload it. The second time, I was able to hold it in for another 5 minutes, and as I emptied the other half of the bag in me, and laid there on the floor, all of a sudden, I started laughing uncontrollably…the thought came in my mind, “Do you realize how many people would think you’re just the strangest bird on earth, sticking coffee up your butt?” I couldn’t stop laughing…I laugh a lot inside too, whenever I talk raw foods or alternative medicine to a person who lives the typical American lifestyle. The blank looks on their faces are priceless. After I was done laughing, I then started crying. Not sobbing, just tears running down my face. The visuals make it look like I’ve really lost it, doesn’t it?

The reason, though, that I was crying all of a sudden, is that gratitude came into my heart…gratitude for the soothing brew that was moving into my intestine, helping to move my organs and do some housecleaning…gratitude that I didn’t let my nervousness about doing this, stop me…gratitude that I do not have any diseases, that I’m a healthy person who is bringing her health up a few notches by choice, not by a life or death situation…gratitude for my resolve to continue living the life that makes me happy, and not dictated by what most people deem as “normal” and “sane”.

The coffee that I bought was by a company called The Organic Coffee Company. They’re also a Fair Trade company, which I am happy to support. The blend I chose is called Java Love. So appropriate, indeed. I’ll continue the enemas today and if not every day for the rest of my fast, then every other day. My goal is to hold it in for 15 minutes. I felt awesome, after the enema yesterday…it really does give you a clean feeling, and I can see why people do enemas on a regular basis. If you’d like to learn more about coffee enemas, pick up my friend Lee Smith’s book, Coffee: Friend or Enema?

Signing off now and getting my enema on…like my friend Lee said in his book, “The best part of wakin’ up, is coffee in your butt.”

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2012 7:07 pm

    Haha, this is the best blog post. Lee’s such a great guy. And I second your recommendation of his work.

  2. January 29, 2012 9:49 pm

    Here’s a gift for your readers, and a grateful smile for java love.
    Save Money. Get Healthy. Coffee: Friend or Enema? Coffee Enemas and Detoxification

    Enter code at CreateSpace # QMFCD8LR
    Get my book for $9.99

    http://t.co/4ZeNk6n

    Lee Smith, ND

Trackbacks

  1. Java Love : Vegan Vampires
  2. Java Love : Lee Smith, ND

Leave a Reply

